Athletics
Athletics
Intramural and Varsity Athletics

Nearly 12,000 students participate in Western’s intramural sports program.  Facilities include cardio room, weight room, gyms, pools, baseball diamond, soccer fields, rugby fields, tennis dome, squash courts, racquet ball courts, badminton courts, table tennis courts, aerobics and dance studies, TD Waterhouse Stadium, Alumni Hall gymnasium. Yoga, dance and aerobic classes are also available.

In January 2009, Western opened  its new Campus Recreation Building which has greatly enhanced the already first class facilities on campus.  For pictures and more information see www.westernmustangs.ca

King’s students are involved in Western Mustang varsity teams and are eligible for Western’s Athletic Academic Awards. The Mustang Varsity Teams include: 

Coaches

Rob Fowler

Badminton, Head Coach

robfowler1984@hotmail.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Mike Lumley

Men's Baseball, Head Coach

mlumley@execulink.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Brad Campbell

Men's Basketball, Head Coach

bcampbe5@uwo.ca
519 850.2416

Brian Cheng

Women's Basketball, Head Coach

brian.cheng@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 81401

David-Lee Tracey

CheerleadingHead Coach

coacht@powercheerleading.com
519-434-1-037

Bob Vigars

Cross Country, Head Coach

rvigars@uwo.ca
519 661.3086

Rory Munro

Curling, Head Coach

rorymunro13@hotmail.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Carol Christie

Fencing, Head Coach

carolchristie@rogers.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Brad Winder

Fencing, Head Coach

bbwinder@aol.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Jeff Pacheco

Women's Field Hockey, Head Coach

pacheco.jeff@gmail.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Alma Moir

Figure Skating, Head Coach

ja.moir@sympatico.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Greg Marshall

Football, Head Coach/Offensive Coordinator

gmarsha@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 80516

Chris Bertoia

Football, Offensive Line Coach/Recruiting

cbertoia@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 81028

Mickey Donovan

Football, Defensive Coordinator, Linebackers and Recruiting

mdonova2@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 81030

Jim Waite

Men's Golf, Head Coach

waitej@execulink.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Chris Dickson

Women's Golf, Head Coach

cdickso9@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Clarke Singer

Men's Hockey, Head Coach

cdsinger@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88525

Chris Higgins

Women's Hockey, Head Coach

chiggins@ivey.uwo.ca
519 661.3269

Mike Frith

Men's Lacrosse, Manager

frithmike@yahoo.ca
519 661.3089

Dave Hastings

Women's Lacrosse, Head Coach

dhastin@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Kerry Box

Ringette, Head Coach

kbox@bell.net

Volker Nolte

Men's & Women's Rowing, Head Coach

vnolte@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88385

Steve Thomas

Men's Rugby, Head Coach

thomasst@lilly.com
519 661.2111 ext. 85003

Natascha Wesch

Women's Rugby, Head Coach

nwesch@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 85003

Rock Basacco

Men's Soccer, Head Coach

rbasacco@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 85003

Dave Peak

Women's Soccer, Head Coach

dpeak@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 85003

Pete Lemon

Women's Softball, Head Coach

plemon@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88139

Jack Fairs

Men's Squash, Head Coach

jfairs@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 88391

Paul Midgley

Swimming, Head Coach

paul.midgley@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 85003
 

Anthony Glavanic

Men's Tennis, Head Coach

aglavanic@hotmail.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Mike Richards

Women's Tennis, Head Coach

leslie.richards@sympatico.ca
519 661.3112

Vickie Croley

Track and Field, Head Coach

vcroley@uwo.ca
519 661.2111 ext. 85073

Jim Sage

Men's Volleyball, Head Coach

jsage3@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 86791

Dave Edwards

Women's Volleyball, Head Coach

dedward6@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 ext. 89242

Charlie Smith

Water Polo, Head Coach

charlieandaj@yahoo.com
519 661.2111 ext. 88349

Ray Takahashi

Wrestling, Head Coach

tak@uwo.ca
519-661-2111 Ext. 85078